State Level Inter-Collegiate Debate Competition 2015-16


  • 28th and 29th August, 2015.

Number of participant:

  • 88

Topics For Preliminary Round:

  • Law gets Eclipsed in Case of Celebrities
  • Interference of Media in Electoral Politics is justified.
  • Ban on Beef is justified
  • Youth in the Year 2020 will be Constructive.

Topic for Final Round

  • Free Flow of Knowledge information net ‘Neutrality’ is the only option!


Winner Team

  • Cash Prize of Rs 7000+ Rolling Trophy +Certificate of honour

Runners up Team

  • Cash prize of Rs 5000 + Runners up Trophy+ Certificate of honour

Best Speaker

  • Cash prize of Rs. 2000 + Trophy + Certificate of honour

Consolation prize

  • prize of Rs. 1000 + Trophy + Certificate of honour

Special Appreciation Prizes (From Preliminary Round

  • Cash prize of Rs. 500 each + Trophy + certificate of honour. (From preliminary round)

Judges for Preliminary Round :

Judges invited by the college were having in-depth knowledge and experience in the field of oratory skills.


Ms. Priyadarshini Hinge.

  • Counsellor,Consultant& Column Writer

Adv. Shivakumar Girwalkar

  • Senior Advocate

Dr.Santaji Patil

  • Block Development Officer


Dr. Arjun Jadhav

  • Associate Prof. Fergusson College, Member of Board of Studies SSPU

Shri. Parag Chaudhari

  • Asst. Prof S.S.Dhamdhere Arts & Commerce College

Mr. Prasad Kulkarni

  • Senior Correspondent Times of India

Judges for Final Round

Dr. Deepak Shikarpurkar

Versatile IT Professional Technocrat

Mr. Atul Kahate

Writer & Column Writer

Mr. Vishram Dhole

Associate Professor & Head M.C.J. Department SSPU

Chief Guest for Inauguration

Seventh edition of this competition was inaugurated at the auspicious hands of Hon’ble Shri Hari Narake (Veteran Writer, Chairman of the Special Chair Mahatma Phule Study Centre)

Valedictory Function & Prize Distribution Ceremony

The Chief Guest for the Valedictory function was Hon’ble Dr. Deepak Shikarpurkar (Versatile IT Professional Technocrat)


Winner Team

Fergusson College, Pune

  • Shivaji .M. Jadhav
  • Dimple Sahajwalla

Runners up Team

HPT & RYK College, Nasik

  • Kajal Baraste
  • Vivek Chitte

Best Speaker

Fergusson College, Pune

  • Dimple Sahajwalla

Consolation prize

Abeda Inamdar Senior College

  • Farheen Memon

Special Appreciation Prizes (From Preliminary Round)

  • N.S. Soti Law College, sangli Sanika Sumedh Hardikar.
  • Sinhagad Law College, Pune Anupam Dwivedi
  • S. P College, Pune Ishwari Pendase
  • TMV College, Pune Chittatosh Khandekar