The Basic Purpose of the IQAC includes

  • To ensure performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institution
  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions
  • To make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions
  • To channelize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence

The IQAC evolves mechanisms and procedure for ensuring the following-

  • Timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic and administrative tasks.
  • The relevance and quality of academics and research programs.
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures.
  • The adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services.
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

The Functions of the IQAC

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are as follows:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters in various activities of the Institutions.
  • Organization of seminars, conferences, panel discussions, colloquium, workshops, etc for promotion of quality education.
  • Recording and monitoring quality measures of the institution.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report and such other reports as may be decided from time to time.

Composition of IQAC

Sr. No Name of the members Designation
1 Dr. Rohini Honap, Principal, DES’s SNFLC, Pune Chairman
2 Adv. Nitin Apte, Chairman CDC, Member From management Member
3 Shri. Adesh Gokhale, Nominee from Employer Member
4 Shri.Vishwesh Kulkarni, Nominee from Industry Member
5 Adv. Veena Rahirkar, Nominee from Local Society Member
6 Adv. Pramod Bendre, Nominee from stakeholder Member
7 Shri. Kiran Deshpande, Senior Administrative Officer Member
8 Dr. Ganga Reshmi , Member from library Member
9 Dr. Sudhir Tarote, Senior Teaching Faculty Member
10 Dr.Priya Dhanokar , Senior Teaching Faculty Member
11 Ms. Janhavi Ghodke, Senior Teaching Faculty Member
12 Ms. Neeta Ahir , Senior Teaching Faculty Member
13 Dr. Aishwarya Kadam , Senior Teaching Faculty Member
14 Dr. Anagha Baldota, Senior Teaching Faculty Member
15 Ms. Kalyani Kulkarni, Nominee from Students Member
16 Adv. Mrunali Kamalpurkar, Nominee from Alumni Member
17 Ms. Nalini Ambad, Senior Teaching Faculty Coordinator